Paper Towns by Mr. John Green

Image

(picture above isn’t mine cr. to the owner)

So, I’ve recently finished reading Paper Towns by the amazing and brilliant author, John Green. I’m done with his four books (LFA, TFIOS, AAOK & PT) and I’m starting to read Will Grayson, Will Grayson now which is the last book of him I haven’t read yet.

Image

 

(cr. to the owner)

Paper Towns reminds me of one of John Green’s book, Looking For Alaska. I wouldn’t spoil you so you better read it. ;P It’s actually a good book and it’ll teach you a lot about people. 🙂

Image

 

(cr. to the owner)

In this post, I’ll just share to you my favorite quotes from the book. 🙂

  • “I could never stop thinking that maybe she loved mysteries so much that she became one.”
  • “Every moment of your life is lived for the future.”

Image

 

(cr. to the owner)

  • “When you say nasty things about people, you should never say the true ones, because you can’t really fully and honestly take those back, you know?”

Image

(cr. to the owner)

  • “The more I realize that humans lack good mirrors, it’s so hard for anyone to show us how we look, and so hard for us to show anyone how we feel.”

 

Image

 

(cr. to the owner)

  • “But isn’t it also that on some fundamental level we find it difficult to understand that other people are human beings in the same way as we are? We idealize them as gods or dismiss them as animals.”

Image

(cr. to the owner)

  • “That’s always seemed so ridiculous to me, that people would want to be around someone because they’re pretty. It’s like picking your breakfast cereals based on color instead of taste.”

Image

(cr. to the owner)

  • “Just remember that sometimes, the way you think about a person isn’t the way they actually are.”
  • “But then again, if you don’t imagine, nothing ever happens at all.”

 

Those are my favorite quotes from the book. 🙂 John Green is really an amazing writer, I must say. And by the way, the pictures that I used above aren’t mine and I give credit to the owners. 

Image

 

2 thoughts on “Paper Towns by Mr. John Green

Leave a Reply

